Our Staff & Trustees

Meet our team

Chief Executive

Dr Delia Garratt


Staff Simon

Credit: Chloe Boffey/@WTBBC

Alison Wilkes

Credit: Chloe Boffey

Natalie Norton - Senior Conservation Officer

Credit: Eva @WTBBC

Paul - Senior Conservation Officer
Senior Conservation Officer - Tom Hartland-Smith

Credit: Eva @WTBBC

Sammy Pritchard

Credit: Eva @WTBBC


Sara Carvalho, EcoRecord Manager

Credit: @WTBBC

Andy Slater

Credit: Chloe Boffey

Education & Engagement

Gareth Morgan - Head of Education & Engagement

Credit: Chloe Boffey / @WTBBC

Jake Williams

Credit: Chloe Boffey

Fundraising & Communications

Emma Thompson - Head of Fundraising & Communications

Credit: Chloe Boffey / @WTBBC

Finance & Resources

Atul Thaker, Finance Manager, atul.t@bbcwildlife.org.uk

Credit: Chloe Boffey/@WTBBC


Credit: Joe @WTBBC

Trust Council

Our Trustees are elected by our members at our AGM and bring a wealth of knowledge and specialist expertise. Please contact the Trust if you think you have the skills to support our work as a trustee.

Chair of Trustees Simon Needle
Ian Trueman
Martin Smith

Credit: Eva Phillips

Mel Knight
Nicholas Crombie
Sandy Taylor

Have you got what it takes to join our award winning team?